Behold Injustice

LostSoul

Recall your perfection sweeping through the night
The day that we met during that sable autumn eve
Your acute disposition was a true astonishing sight
Truly way more breathtaking than I could conceive

For a spell our paths crossed engaging humorously
As we witnessed each other unfold soon thereafter
This great gift we each shared blossomed suddenly
Only to strengthen itself then by all of our laughter

The time came to pass and our gift soon passed on
We became the past set in stone for all that we did
I would say I am sorry for us feeling this withdrawn
But I no longer can feel and this will be my new bid

Let me fade away past all the dreams that you hold
As my heart now lays dead and my soul I have sold

By: Z.M.

Published by

EndlessMemories

Truth Connoisseur. Y2K Survivor. [Un]common sense advocate. Barnes & Noble Refugee. Reformed Carmel Macchiato addict & Part-Time Researcher.

Leave a Reply

